Twisted Individuals

There are some truly sick individuals in the world.  I don’t mean sick as in ill, I mean twisted nasty sick-in-the-heart people and sadly when you blog you cyber-meet some of them.

Marley (I know her real name and email address but we’ll go with her pseudonym for now) posted a really nasty comment to my post on the UK General Election today.  It ended by her telling me to ““Go Fuck Yourself!” and don’t come to the U.S.”.  She also told me to “go and chew on my farm raised lamb” which, considering I’ve been vegetarian for 26 years I’d prefer not to.  It’s not the first time she’s thrown a hissy fit at me which makes me wonder, when she obviously dislikes me so much, why she continues to read my blog.  And my photography blog.  I think she secretly has a crush on me.

Her comment made absolutely no sense whatsoever.  I have no bloody clue what she was so riled up about.  She seemed to be blaming me for her being on disability or something which, considering my post was about my worry over cuts to disability benefits, was just plain bonkers and twittered on about ISIS and bearing arms – WTF?!

I welcome you all into my life.  Into my private thoughts.  This is MY space to say whatever the hell I like.  You don’t have to agree with me and when you disagree you have 2 choices: keep your mouth shut, or disagree politely, calmly and respectfully.  I will not put up with ranting or downright nastiness – it has no place here (or anywhere else come to that).

I would never, in a million years, shout and rave at a sick person especially one who has very recently talked about feeling suicidal.  Shame on you Marlene.

She told me: “do not go off and ” have a cow” about this post”.  Well y’know what?  It’s MY blog and I can have a cow about anything I sodding well like.  You, missus, on the other hand are banned from any further comments and I hope you bugger off and bother someone less ill with your moody, angry, fucking nonsense.

13 thoughts on “Twisted Individuals

  1. McaderMinnesota

    Oh! Wow- I have no words! Thank you for sharing your blog, it has helped me feel less isolated (even over the pond) over the past couple years… Keep sharing your story… Much love from MN:) erin

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Robin

    This is the downside to technology – anonymity. It means people can bully without an identity or location. I think you handled it properly.

    Like

    Reply
  3. naturallymum

    J, I can imagine your body is reacting all over the place right now. I know its hard to forget such an offensive comment. She’s been completely out of line and you are a couragous woman who helps hundreds of people with your blog. Distraction is the way forward, and maybe a film and a chamomile tea? Try and calm so your body can calm down. Thinking of you xxx

    Like

    Reply
    1. Jak Post author

      Thanks C 🙂 When I initially read it I admit I was really shocked and upset. But 10 minutes later I just thought “what a knob, bugger off!” and ate my supper 😉 Writing the post is more about pointing out to everyone that this kind of comment/behaviour is not acceptable and won’t be tolerated x

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. Jill Jarvis

    Behind you all the way! There’s only one person who’s shown herself up and shown what she’s really like and in one of the worst ways. Keep blogging chuck we like to hear from you xxx

    Like

    Reply
  5. blessed

    I seem to respond to your comments when you share how nasty some readers can be. I normally just read your blog for all the support it provides. However, please know that if you ever have the opportunity to come to the US, you ARE ALLOWED (lol) to come “to the other side of the pond”….I checked with homeland security!! OK, JUST KIDDING!! But you do have US friends like me to visit any time!! Regarding the disability, why blame you ????? Anyway, just know that you have bunches and bunches of folks like me who respect and support you and value your blog greatly!! So my only question is, can’t you block people who make this kid of personal attack??..Take care, girl!!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Jak Post author

      Awww, thanks blessed. I can barely afford the petrol to town and back, let alone a ticket to the States, but if I ever win the lotto I’ll be sure to look you up lol!

      For some daft reason you can’t block wordpress users from viewing your blog – only you yourselves can follow or unfollow a blog. But I can place people on the comment blacklist which means they can no longer post. Jak x

      Like

      Reply
  6. Teri Scherzinger

    Wow! One can agree to disagree, but no reason for (Marlene) to be so rude. Aren’t these sites for us to lift each other up? Keep on keepin’ on Jak. ❤ Teri ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  7. Elizabeth Milo

    She’s obviously completely unhinged. Either that or plastered. Sorry you had to have even a few minutes of stress over her crazy nonsense. I think you handle these attacks very well – as usual, you don’t turn away and you’re honest and sane, keeping integrity through it all. ❤

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Comment

