Christmas Wishes

I had no idea when I started my blog 2 years ago how much it would come to mean to me.  It started off as a way of chronicling my battle with Mast Cell Activation Syndrome as I could find so little information about it online.  By simply writing about my life, struggles, triumphs, what worked and what didn’t, I hoped it would help maybe just one other person to not feel so alone.

Along the way it’s turned into so much more.  Here is a place I can talk about my illness without it upsetting those closest to me.  After 20 years I’m sure my nearest and dearest are bored with hearing of my sick world and have run out of things to say to me to make it better.  There are times I get angry about my lack of support from those who know me best, and this year in particular I’ve struggled with the failing health of my parents, the ensuing physical effort needed to care for them and all the emotions this has brought to the surface.  Living on my own I have no-one to discuss these things with, so I’ve turned to my blog.  There have been times, I have to be honest, that I’ve been shocked and upset at the response from my readers, but much more often I’ve been staggered by the support you’ve all given me and bolstered by kind words of wisdom and understanding.  I truly appreciate the time, energy and effort your comments to me take.

Through blogging I’ve made lovely online friends I cherish dearly.  It really is only other sick people who truly understand your situation without you having to say a word.  I also hope we’ve had a few giggles along the way 🙂  I apologise, again, for not having the time or energy to be able to email people individually (much as I would want to) and for not taking as active a role in your blogs as I would like, but I do try and respond to all the comments made here.

This is just my way of saying thank you to all my readers for your friendship, help, advice and support – I couldn’t do it without you.  Love to all and a very……..

9 thoughts on “Christmas Wishes

  1. kneillbc

    Merry Christmas! I hope you have a lovely day, with lots of laughter (even if it’s only by watching Mr. bean on the television!). Best wishes, and Thank-you. Your help and information has been immeasurable.

    Karen

    Like

    Reply
    1. bertieandme Post author

      I’m so thrilled you’ve decided to do a blog Carla 🙂 I know a lot of people read mine who have children and of course I know nothing about having kids, so I’m sure your knowledge will help lots of families. Let me know if you’d like me to put a link to your blog on my links page.

      I write all my blog posts first thing in a morning while I’m still in bed! If I don’t, they just don’t get written as I’m so busy during the day, then too shattered in the evening x

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. naturallymum

        Thanks J. I do think there is a real lack of information out there for parents or at least I haven’t found much! Dr S said it was extremely rare to find children with the two conditions but I think it is failure to diagnose rather than it not being there. I would love to know how another family handles our kind of situation as we have gone to such extremes. Please do add a link to my blog. I will try and get a few posts on there to start with and then maybe try to pace it out a bit. Thanks for the morning tip 🙂 Cx

        Like

        Reply

Leave a Comment

