Confessions of a Sick Person

A while back, on my other blog,  I wrote a post called “Canine Confessions” all about the things you do as a dog owner that you seriously don’t want other people to know, such as wiping the crud from my dog’s eyes on the side of the sofa and letting my dog lick my hands when only minutes earlier he’s been licking his willy 😉 .  So I thought it was about time I fessed up to my Confessions as a Sick Person – those disgusting habits and annoying traits you develop as a weary, sick singleton which ensures you’re gonna remain single for the rest of your days 😉 .

These are my Confessions:

  • I drink from the same mug all day – it saves on the washing up.
  • I use my illness as an excuse to get out of social events I don’t want to go to – which is 99.9% of them.
  • I sometimes use my Disabled car badge to park near the shops even when I’m not having a bad day.
  • I only wash my hair once a week and I only do it then because my head is itchy.
  • My bedroom often looks like I’ve been burgled.

  • I don’t rest as much as I should, even though I know better.
  • I leave dirty dishes on my kitchen worktops overnight and the next morning my whole house smells like a Kebab Shop.
  • I have walked my dog in my pyjamas and a pair of wellies.
  • I often wear the same clothes Monday-Friday – it saves on the washing & ironing.
  • My bed is filled with crumbs, stained with food and smells of human sweat and mangy dog……..and I sleep in it anyway.
  • I only bathe every 4 days……….sometimes 5.
  • I don’t miss working – not for any second of any day.
  • After living alone for all these years my dog has better table manners than me.
  • I spend wayyyyy too much time on Facebook.
  • There are people I have met that I wish were sick.
  • I eat virtually every meal in bed – and I like it.
  • I am a ’16 & Pregnant/Teen Mom’ addict.
  • I’m really not safe to be driving.
  • I cut my toe nails and don’t care where the bits land.
  •  The inside of my car looks and smells like the bottom of a pond.
  • I go out most days having not combed my hair or washed my face…….and sometimes still wearing yesterday’s pants.
  • Despite everything, my favourite place in the whole wide world is still my bed!
4 thoughts on “Confessions of a Sick Person

  1. Christine

    This post was perfect! It makes me want to write something similar. I absolutely loved it. I can relate to so many of your confessions and several of them truly made me laugh out loud.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  2. Gail Wautlet

    Confession, I have not gone to a hair salon in 5 years. I just let it grow and when it gets to long I just cut it myself. I don’t miss having styled hair because I hated the hair appointments every 6 weeks.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. todd

    I am not looking for a disease but I can’t help doing research sometimes on the symptoms I have to see if I can discover what the doctors have not been able to diagnose. I believe that I just may have an answer. Your “confessions” made me smile! They are so honest and absolutely true for many of us! You had the strength to post them and now some of us out there feel like we are not alone.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Comment

